The organisation.

ICEP is an independent Austrian development-organisation with one clear goal: Bring people to business and business to the people.

ICEP – Partner for development.

Organisation

ICEP was established in 1996 by private individuals. It is a non-profit organisation in pursuit of alleviating global poverty.

more >

Team

The success of ICEP is made possible by generous sponsors, supporters as well as competent and highly committed employees.

more >

Funding

ICEP is funded by public and private institutional partners as well as a wide range of enterprises and private donors.

more >

Organisation

ICEP was founded by five private individuals in 1996 in Vienna in order to do something against global poverty.

ICEP is a non-profit association under Austrian law. The general assembly is the highest organ of the association. It elects the board of the association and the accountant for a period of 3 years. The board of the association chooses the general manager of the association. KPMG Austria Gmbh is the accountant of the association.

ICEP and corporAID

Since the very beginning ICEP has pursued the global fight against poverty with an economic focus – convinced that everyone can profit from globalisation.

In order to address the Austrian private sector directly, ICEP launched the corporAID Magazine in 2003 and organised the first Mulitlogue in 2005. Since 2008 ICEP has been operating the Information Office Business and Development on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economics. In 2012 it was turned into the corporAID platform with support from various corporate partners and the Austrian Development Agency.

ICEP’s factors for development

ICEP does not create development, but acts as an accelerator, mulitplicator and catalyst for processes, which support people in developing countries to become actors of their own development.

Work

ICEP is convinced that global development will only function in a sustainabe way if poor people are successfully included in economic cycles and are given the chance to lead a self-determined life on the basis of their own work.

Growth

In many ways economic development is the foundation of social development. Health, education, social participation, security and human rights: All of these goals cannot be achieved without material wealth.

Responsibility

Individual responsibilty is key. The fight against global poverty depends on the active initiative of many people in politics, business and civil society. So that everyone can become the actor of one’s own development.

Market economy

Businesses are the engine for economic development. The better markets in developing countries work, the more innovative strength and resources enterprises will mobilise for the generation of wealth for the benefit of many.

Board of directors

The board of directors consists of five members each of them working pro-bono. They were unanimously elected on the 16th of May 2017 for a period of three years: Martin Kastner, Andrea Jungmann, Stephan Chavanne, Martina Kutscha and Thomas Aringer (above from left to right).

We created ICEP to do something useful and lasting for people in developing countries. We are convinced that dignified work is the foundation for a life of self-determination and freedom. It is also the key to social and economic development.

ICEP wants to contribute to creating conditions that enable people in developing countries to integrate themselves into the labour market. In the end, the productive involvement of people into the working life is, combined with an adequate share of the added value is the only way for a sustainable alleviation of poverty.

Stephan Chavanne

ICEP president

Stephan Chavanne is an official in the Federal Ministry of Defence and Sports. After a series of different positions in HR management, he has been running the department of army-employees since 2014. Stephan Chavanne studied law at the University of Vienna. He was one of the ICEP-founders in 1996.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E s.chavanne[at]icep.at

ICEP doesn’t fight global poverty in general. Instead, ICEP, together with its local partners, supports men and women with individual names and stories.

Martin Kastner

Board member since 1996

Martin Kastner is one of the co-founders of ICEP and has been on the Board since 1996. After completing his studies as an industrial engineer in 1973 he ran the marketing and PR department of Kastner & Öhler. Since 1992 he as been active member on board  of various foundations.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E m.kastner[at]icep.at

Sometimes it only takes a little nudge to get people to realize and develop their individual abilities and take their future step by step into their own hands.

Martina Kutscha

Board member since 2017

Martina Kutscha studied Business Administration at the Vienna University of Economics and graduated in 2017 with a Master of Public Health at the Vienna Medical University. After many years in the international paper industry, she became independent in 2016 with PHM Consult, a consulting company for corporate health support on the one hand and a paper trading agency for Central Europe on the other.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E martinavkutscha[at]gmail.com

ICEP is not an end in itself. Ultimately we are working to make ourselves superfluous. However, there is still a lot to do until nobody in the world needs us any longer.

Thomas Aringer

Board member since 2006

Thomas Aringer is the managing partner of 5p Consulting. Before founding 5P, he was responsible for business development, sales and HR management in different companies. He is member of the development team and editor of the university course of human resource development at the Vienna University of Applied Sciences.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
thomas.aringer[at]5p-consulting.com

To have an impact in countries like Kenya, you can only help people to help themselves. To contribute here ought to be the responsibility of everyone.

Andrea Jungmann

Board member since 2007

To have a lasting impact in countries like Kenya or Cameroon, you can really only help people to help themselves. To contribute opportunities here ought to be the responsibility of everyone.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
andrea.jungmann[at]sothebys.com

Team

ICEP owes his success to its dedicated, voluntary board, many promoters and supporters as well as a competent and highly committed team of staff members

Management

Bernhard Weber

Bernhard Weber is co-founder and general manager of ICEP. He obtained his PhD in Commercial Sciences at the Vienna University of Economics and is a graduate of the IESE Advanced Management Program.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E b.weber[at]icep.at

Christoph Eder

Christoph Eder has been working with ICEP since 2002 and runs the area of Business and Development. Before that the economic historian was working at an Austrian start-up company in the IT-sector.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-71
E chr.eder[at]icep.at

Development program

Business cooperations

Benedikt Metternich

Benedikt Metternich has been managing the ICEP Development Program since 2003. Before that he has been working for the Austrian Development Aid Service in Brazil for three years and in Private Banking in Frankfurt. He studied Development Management at the London School Of Economics.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-41
E b.metternich[at]icep.at

Martin Maier

Martin Maier has been the project manager within the ICEP Development Program since 2015. Before that, the graduate of the University of Economics Vienna has been working in the financial sector for 25 years, 13 years of that in the general management of Allianz Invest KAG.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-43
E m.maier[at]icep.at

Astrid Taus

Astrid Taus has been responsible for ICEP Corporate Partnerships since 2006 and was previously working as a project manager in the Development Program. The sociologist has been working for Microsoft Austria as Community Affairs Manager for more than 10 years.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-73
E a.taus[at]icep.at

Business & Development

Gudrun Zimmerl

Gudrun Zimmerl has been responsible for global CSR and sustainability at ICEP since 2014. The commercial scientist and certificated PR-consultant has been responsible for Telekom Austria AG’s sustainability-reporting for twelve years.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-76
E g.zimmerl[at]icep.at

Sophie Langer-Hansel

Sophie Langer-Hansel has been working for ICEP since 2009, since 2015 she has been responsible for the organisation of events in the are of Business and Development. She studied Economics in Innsbruck and Capetown and has been working for an event agency from 2013 to 2015.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-77
E s.langer[at]icep.at

Sebastian Scholl

Sebastian Scholl has been working for ICEP since November 2017. He studied Political Science and Governance & Public Policy in Heidelberg and Darmstadt and previously worked for several years for DaimlerChrysler and one of the largest European business associations.
T+43 (0)1 9690254-78
E s.scholl[at]icep.at

Sophie-Marie Hofer

Sophie-Marie Hofer joined ICEP in November 2017 as a researcher. She studied at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration and the Graduate School of Governance in Maastricht and previously worked for the Federal Ministry for Europe, Integration and External Affairs, the Austrian Development Agency in Vienna and Maputo, among others.
T+43 (0)1 9690254-74
E s.hofer[at]icep.at

Katharina Kainz-Traxler

Katharina Kainz-Traxler has been working for ICEP’s corporAID Magazine since 2006. Before that, the graduate from the Vienna University of Economics has been working in an Austrian weekly magazine for two years.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-64
E k.kainz[at]icep.at

Ursula Weber

Ursula Weber has been working for ICEP since 2001, since 2003 she has been a writer for the corporAID Magazine. Prior to that, the graduated pedagogue has been working in school teaching for a number of years and has been working for special interest publications.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-63
E u.weber[at]icep.at

Frederik Schäfer

Frederik Schäfer has been working for corporAID magazine since March 2018. Prior to that, he worked as a freelance journalist for various daily newspapers in Germany. He studied peace and conflict research in Marburg and Ankara and history in Hamburg.
T+43 (0)1 9690254-62
E f.schaefer[at]icep.at

Melanie Pölzinger (currently on maternity leave)

Melanie Pölzinger has been working in the ICEP are of Business and Development since 2014, since 2016 she has been responsible for the corporAID Magazine. After obtaining her Bachelor’s degree at the Vienna University of Economics she completed her Master’s program at the Copenhagen Business School and has been working for one year at the Worldwatch Institute Europe in Denmark.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-72
E m.poelzinger[at]icep.at

Diana Kyd-Rebenburg (currently on maternity leave)

Diana Kyd-Rebenburg has been responsible for ICEP’s communication and public relations for Business and Development since 2017. She studied Economics in Vienna and Edinburgh and International Relations at the Diplomatic Academy. She has worked for ICEP before from 2011 until 2012 and in the meantime has worked as a business consultant in Colombia for Prisam Credit Insurance.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-75
E d.kyd[at]icep.at

Marketing

Graphics

Backoffice

Nina Bennett

Nina Bennett has been responsible for the ICEP marketing department since 2015. Prior to that, she studied communication and graduated in PR and has been working in an public relations agency and as head of marketing of the trade association.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-31
E n.bennett[at]icep.at

Julia Weninger

Julia Weninger has been responsible for the ICEP marketing department since 2015. Prior to that, she completed her Bachelor’s degree in Theatre, Film and Media Sciences and gained practical experience in the film and communication industry.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-32
E j.weninger[at]icep.at

Mihai Mitrea

Mihai Mitrea has been working as graphic designer and photographer for ICEP since 2009. T +43 (0)1 9690254-66 E m.mitrea[at]icep.at

Marijana Lacarak

Marijana Lacarak has been administrative head of the ICEP office since 2008. Prior she worked as key account manager for an American corporation.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-11
E m.lacarak[at]icep.at

Funding

ICEP’ work is financially supported by public partners like the Austrian Development Cooperation, by private foundations as institutional private partners, companies, as well as private individuals.

In the year 2017 ICEP has had incomes of a total of 2.324.012 Euro. Its expenses amounted in this year to a total of 2.245.599 Euro, the funds being used for the development program, the area of business & development and development education, as well as for marketing and for administration & overheads.

ICEP Sources of funds 2017

  • Private donors 6% 6%
  • Companies 30% 30%
  • Public partners 26% 26%
  • Institutional partners 38% 38%

Apart from those projects that are financed and administered by and through ICEP, ICEP also managed projects in developing countries amounting to more than 800.000. The funds fro these projects did not go through ICEP accounts and are therefore not included in the annual report.

The annual accounts of the association follow the lines of the Spendegütesiegel, the verification of prudent donation management, and can be found in our annual report. The accounts have been verified by the accounting firm KPMG and have been verified without restrictions.

ICEP Use of funds 2017

  • Development program 58% 58%
  • Business & development 29% 29%
  • Marketing and Public Relations 6% 6%
  • Administration & Overheads 7% 7%

Overview

The annual report of 2017: Short and sweet, including annual accounts according to the Spendegütesiegel and attested by the accountant KPMG.

Responsibility and Control

KPMG annually reviews ICEP regarding prudent accounting and application of funds according to its statutes. ICEP has also qualified for the Spendegütesiegel, a certification of prudent donation management. Most importantly, however, ICEP has reliable and professional partners with whom we are constant contact and regularly visit on site. They report about project progresses and the use of funds at least annually.

This encounter happened some years ago. I was waiting at the airport in Nairobi and started talking to a Kenyan of Indian origin. When I told him about my cooperation with Kenyan partners, he reacted surprisingly: „Forget it! What a waste of money, such a pity! They are all corrupt and rip you off. What’s the name of the organisation?“ – „Kianda.“ – His face immediately brightened up: Kianda is an exception, they do very good work. I would support them as well.

Not all our partners have such an anecdote. But still, we know all of them so well that we can vouch for their trustworthiness

Bernhard Weber

Managing Director

ICEP Partner

Our partners, who help us to globally advance our work

h

Newsletter

I would like to receive the ICEP Newsletter!

ICEP membership

ICEP-supporting members make our work sustainable

MEHRschenken
Giving MORE!

ICEP

Möllwaldplatz 5 | 1040 Wien
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E icep[at]icep.at

ICEP Donation Account

IBAN: AT202011100002566133
BIC/SWIFT: GIBAATWWXXX

Thank you very much for your donation!

Newsletter

Learn about our projects, publications and events!

Impressum Kontakt

Die Organisation.

ICEP ist eine unabhängige österreichische Entwicklungsorganisation mit einem klaren Ziel: Die Menschen zur Wirtschaft und die Wirtschaft zu den Menschen zu bringen.

ICEP – Partner für Entwicklung.

Verein

ICEP wurde 1996 von Privatpersonen ins Leben gerufen und ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein im Dienst der globalen Armutsbekämpfung.

mehr >

Team

Hinter dem Erfolg von ICEP stehen viele großzügige Förderer und Helfer sowie kompetente und hochmotivierte Mitarbeiter.

mehr >

Finanzierung

Die Arbeit des Vereins finanziert sich durch öffentliche und private institutionelle Partner sowie durch Unternehmen und private Spender.

mehr >

Verein

Das Institut zur Cooperation bei Entwicklungs-Projekten ICEP wurde 1996 von fünf Privatpersonen in Wien gegründet, um etwas gegen die globale Armut zu unternehmen.

ICEP ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein nach österreichischem Vereinsrecht. Das oberste Vereinsorgan ist die Mitgliederversammlung. Sie wählt den Vereinsvorstand und den Rechnungsprüfer auf jeweils drei Jahre. Der Vereinsvorstand bestimmt den Geschäftsführer des Vereins. Als Rechnungsprüfer des Vereins fungiert die KPMG Austria GmbH.

ICEP und corporAID

ICEP hat globale Armutsbekämpfung von Anfang an mit einem wirtschaftlichen Fokus betrieben – in der Überzeugung, dass alle Menschen von der Globalisierung profitieren können. Um die österreichische Wirtschaft gezielt anzusprechen, hat ICEP 2003 das corporAID Magazin gestartet, 2005 den ersten Multilogue organisiert. Aus dem Informationsbüro Wirtschaft und Entwicklung, das ICEP ab 2008 im Auftrag des Wirtschaftsministeriums betrieben hatte, bildete ICEP 2012 mit Unterstützung zahlreicher Unternehmenspartner und der Austrian Development Agency die corporAID Plattform.

ICEPs Faktoren für Entwicklung

ICEP schafft nicht Entwicklung, sondern ist Akzelerator, Multiplikator und Katalysator für Prozesse, die Menschen in Entwicklungsländern dabei unterstützen, zu Akteuren ihrer eigenen Entwicklung zu werden.

Arbeit

ICEP ist überzeugt, dass globale Entwicklung nur dann nachhaltig funktioniert, wenn es gelingt, arme Menschen in wirtschaftliche Kreisläufe einzubinden und ihnen die Chance zu geben, ein selbstbestimmtes Leben auf Grundlage der eigenen Arbeit zu führen.

Wachstum

Wirtschaftliche Entwicklung stellt in vielerlei Hinsicht die Basis für soziale Entwicklung dar. Gesundheit, Ausbildung, gesellschaftliche Partizipation, Sicherheit und Menschenrechte: All diese Ziele können ohne materiellen Wohlstand nicht erreicht werden.

Verantwortung

Die gelebte Verantwortung des Einzelnen macht den Unterschied. Der Kampf gegen die globale Armut bedarf der tatkräftigen Initiative vieler Menschen in Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft. Damit jeder Akteur seiner eigenen Entwicklung werden kann.

Marktwirtschaft

Unternehmen sind der Motor für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung. Umso besser die Märkte in Entwicklungsländern funktionieren, desto stärker werden Unternehmen Innovationskraft und Ressourcen für die Schaffung von Wohlstand mobilisieren.

Vereinsvorstand

Der Vorstand ist ehrenamtlich tätig und wurde von der Mitgliederversammlung am 16. Mai 2017 einstimmig für eine Funktionsperiode von drei Jahren gewählt: Martin Kastner, Andrea Jungmann, Stephan Chavanne, Martina Kutscha und Thomas Aringer (im Bild oben von links nach rechts).

Wir haben ICEP ins Leben gerufen, um etwas Sinnvolles und Dauerhaftes für die Menschen in Entwicklungsländern zu leisten. Wir sind überzeugt, dass eine würdevolle Arbeit Grundlage für ein Leben in Selbstbestimmung und Freiheit ist. Sie ist gleichzeitig auch der Schlüssel für soziale und wirtschaftliche Entwicklung.

ICEP möchte dazu beitragen, jene Voraussetzungen zu schaffen, die es Menschen in Entwicklungsländern ermöglichen, sich in die Arbeitswelt einzugliedern. Die produktive Beteiligung von Menschen am Erwerbsleben ist im Verbund mit einer angemessenen Teilhabe an der erzielten Wertschöpfung letztlich der einzige wirksame Weg nachhaltiger Armutsbekämpfung.

Stephan Chavanne

ICEP Präsident

Stephan Chavanne ist Beamter im Bundesministerium für Landesverteidigung und Sport. Nach verschiedenen Verwendungen im Bereich des Personalwesens, leitet er seit 2014 das Heerespersonalamt. Stephan Chavanne hat Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien studiert. Im Jahr 1996 war er einer der Gründer von ICE‎P.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E s.chavanne[at]icep.at

ICEP kämpft nicht gegen die globale Armut im allgemeinen, sondern unterstützt mit seinen Partnern einzelne Frauen und Männer, die Namen und Geschichte haben. Martin Kastner

Vorstand seit 1996

Martin Kastner ist Mitgründer von ICEP und seit 1996 Mitglied des Vorstands. Nach Abschluss des Wirtschaftsingenieur-Studiums (1973) leitete er bei Kastner & Öhler den Bereich Marketing und Werbung und ist seit 1992 als Stiftungsrat tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E m.kastner[at]icep.at

Es bedarf oft nur eines kleines Anstoßes, um Menschen in die Lage zu versetzen, ihre persönlichen Anlagen zu entfalten und ihre Zukunft selbst in die Hand zu nehmen. Martina Kutscha

Vorstand seit 2017

Martina Kutscha absolvierte das Studium der Betriebswirtschaft an der WU Wien und graduierte 2017 zum Master of Public Health an der MedUni Wien. Nach vieljähriger Tätigkeit für die internationale Papierindustrie machte sie sich 2016 mit der Firma PHM Consult selbständig, einem Beratungsunternehmen für Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung einerseits und einer Papertrading Agentur für Central National Europe andererseits.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E martinavkutscha[at]gmail.com

ICEP ist nicht Selbstzweck. Letztlich arbeiten wir daran, uns selbst überflüssig zu machen. Bis es uns nirgendwo auf der Welt mehr braucht, gibt es aber noch eine Menge zu tun. Thomas Aringer

Vorstand seit 2006

Thomas Aringer ist Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der 5p Consulting. Vor Gründung der 5p Consulting hatte der studierte Wirtschafter Managementfunktionen in Business Development, Vertrieb und Human Resource Management inne. Er ist Mitglied des Entwicklungsteams und Lektor des Studiengangs Organisations- & Personalentwicklung der FH Wien.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
thomas.aringer[at]5p-consulting.com

Um in Ländern wie Kenia oder Kamerun langfristig etwas zu bewirken, funktioniert nur Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe. Hier nach Möglichkeit beizutragen, sehe ich als Pflicht eines jeden an. Andrea Jungmann

Vorstand seit 2007

Mag. Andrea Jungmann ist Magister der Kunstgeschichte und absolvierte von 1989 bis 1991 einen zweijährigen Lehrgang am Institut für Kulturelles Management. Seit 2000 ist Jungmann Geschäftsführerin von Sotheby’s Österreich und Ungarn.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
andrea.jungmann[at]sothebys.com

Team

Hinter dem Erfolg von ICEP steht ein engagierter ehrenamtlicher Vorstand, viele Förderer und Helfer sowie ein kompetentes und hochmotiviertes Team an Mitarbeitern.

Management

Bernhard Weber

Bernhard Weber ist Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer von ICEP. Er promovierte in Handelswissenschaften an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und ist Absolvent des Advanced Management Programm von IESE.
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E b.weber[at]icep.at

Christoph Eder

Christoph Eder ist seit 2002 bei ICEP tätig und leitet den Bereich Wirtschaft und Entwicklung. Der studierte Wirtschaftshistoriker war zuvor zwei Jahre bei einem österreichischen Start-up im IT-Sektor tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254

Entwicklungsprogramm

Unternehmenskooperationen

Benedikt Metternich

Benedikt Metternich leitet das Entwicklungsprogramm von ICEP seit 2003. Zuvor war er drei Jahre für den Österreichischen Entwicklungsdienst in Brasilien und 3 Jahre im Private Banking in Frankfurt tätig. Er studierte Entwicklungsmanagement an der London School Of Economics.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-41
E b.metternich[at]icep.at

Martin Maier

Martin Maier ist seit 2015 bei ICEP Projektmanager im Entwicklungsprogramm. Zuvor war der Absolvent der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien 25 Jahre im Finanzsektor tätig, davon 13 Jahre in der Geschäftsführung der Allianz Invest KAG.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-43
E m.maier[at]icep.at

Astrid Taus

Astrid Taus ist seit 2006 bei ICEP für Unternehmenskooperationen verantwortlich und war davor Projektmanagerin im Entwicklungsprogramm. Die studierte Soziologin war über zehn Jahre für Microsoft Österreich als Community Affairs Manager tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-73
E a.taus[at]icep.at

Wirtschaft & Entwicklung

Gudrun Zimmerl

Gudrun Zimmerl ist seit 2014 bei ICEP für Globale CSR und Nachhaltigkeit verantwortlich. Die studierte Handelswissenschafterin und geprüfte PR-Beraterin war zuvor zwölf Jahre lang bei der Telekom Austria AG für die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung zuständig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-76
E g.zimmerl[at]icep.at

Sophie Langer-Hansel

Sophie Langer-Hansel ist seit 2009 bei ICEP tätig, seit 2015 verantwortet sie die Fachveranstaltungen im Bereich Wirtschaft und Entwicklung. Sie studierte Wirtschaft in Innsbruck und Kapstadt und arbeitete von 2013 bis 2015 bei einer Eventagentur.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-77
E s.langer[at]icep.at

Melanie Pölzinger

Melanie Pölzinger ist seit 2014 bei ICEP im Bereich Wirtschaft und Entwicklung tätig, seit 2016 ist sie für das corporAID Magazin verantwortlich. Nach ihrem Bachelor an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien absolvierte sie ihren Master an der Copenhagen Business School und war ein Jahr für das Worldwatch Institute Europe in Dänemark tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-72
E m.poelzinger[at]icep.at

Diana Kyd-Rebenburg

Diana Kyd-Rebenburg verantwortet seit 2017 bei ICEP das Thema Kommunikation und PR für Wirtschaft und Entwicklung. Sie studierte Wirtschaft in Wien und Edinburgh und Internationale Beziehungen an der Diplomatischen Akademie. Sie war für ICEP bereits 2011 bis 2012 tätig und arbeitete danach bei der Prisma Kreditversicherung und als Unternehmensberaterin in Kolumbien.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-75
E d.kyd[at]icep.at

Katharina Kainz-Traxler

Katharina Kainz-Traxler ist seit 2006 bei ICEP für das corporAID Magazin tätig. Davor war die Absolventin der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien zwei Jahre lang Redaktionsmitglied eines österreichischen Wochenmagazins.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-64
E k.kainz[at]icep.at

Ursula Weber

Ursula Weber ist seit 2001 bei ICEP tätig, seit 2003 schreibt sie für das corporAID Magazin. Zuvor war die promovierte Pädagogin mehrere Jahre im Schuldienst und bei Fachzeitschriftenverlagen tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-63
E u.weber[at]icep.at

Marketing

Grafik

Backoffice

Nina Bennett

Nina Bennett verantwortet seit 2015 das Marketing bei ICEP. Die studierte Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin und Absolventin des Universitätslehrgangs für PR war davor fünf Jahre in einer PR-Agentur und als Marketingleiterin des Handelsverbands tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-31
E n.bennett[at]icep.at

Julia Weninger

Julia Weninger ist seit Herbst 2015 bei ICEP im Bereich Marketing tätig. Sie schloss zuvor einen Bachelor in Theater- Film- und Medienwissenschaft ab und sammelte Berufserfahrungen in der Film- und Kommunikationsbranche.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-32
E j.weninger[at]icep.at

Mihai Mitrea

Mihai Mitrea ist seit 2009 bei ICEP als Grafiker und Fotograf tätig.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-66
E m.mitrea[at]icep.at

Marijana Lacarak

Marijana Lacarak führt seit 2008 das Backoffice bei ICEP. Davor war sie Großkundenbetreuerin bei einem amerikanischen Konzern.
T +43 (0)1 9690254-11
E m.lacarak[at]icep.at

Finanzierung

ICEP finanziert seine Arbeit durch öffentliche Partner wie der Österreichischen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, mit privaten institutionellen Partnern, Unternehmen, sowie privaten Spendern.

Im Jahr 2016 erzielte ICEP Einnahmen von insgesamt 1.921.000 Euro. Dem stand ein Mitteleinsatz für Entwicklungsprogramm, Wirtschaft und Entwicklung als entwicklungspolitische Bildungsarbeit, Marketing und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sowie Verwaltung und Overheads von insgesamt 1.929.000 Euro gegenüber.

ICEP Mittelherkunft 2016

  • Privatspender 6%
  • Unternehmen 28%
  • Öffentliche Partner 26%
  • Institutionelle Partner 40%

Neben den Projekten, deren Finanzierung von und über ICEP abgewickelt wurde, hat ICEP Projekte in Entwicklungsländern in der Höhe knapp über 900.000 Euro gemanagt. Die Geldflüsse für diese Projekte liefen nicht über ICEP und werden daher im Jahresabschluss nicht dargestellt.

Den Jahresabschluss des Vereins gemäß der Gliederungsvorgabe für das Spendegütesiegel findet sich in unserem Jahresbericht. Der Abschluss wurde vom Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmen KPMG geprüft und erhielt den uneingeschränkten Bestätigungsvermerk.

ICEP Mittelverwendung 2016

  • Entwicklungsprogramm 54%
  • Wirtschaft und Entwicklung 32%
  • Marketing & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit 6%
  • Verwaltung & Overheads 8%

Überblick

Der Jahresbericht 2016: Knapp und kurz inklusive Jahresabschluss gemäß Spendegütesiegel und vom Rechnungsprüfer KPMG testiert.

Verantwortung und Kontrolle

ICEP wird hinsichtlich der Ordnungsgemäßheit seiner Rechnungslegung und der statutengemäßen Verwendung der Mittel Jahr für Jahr von der KMPG überprüft. ICEP verfügt auch über das Österreichische Spendegütesiegel. ICEP hat aber vor allem zuverlässige und professionelle Partner, mit denen wir in ständigem Austausch stehen und bei denen wir regelmäßig vor Ort sind und die über Projektverlauf und Mittelverwendung zumindest jährlich berichten.

Das Erlebnis liegt schon einige Jahre zurück. Ich wartete am Flughafen in Nairobi und kam mit einem indisch-stämmigen Kenianer ins Gespräch. Als ich ihm von meiner Zusammenarbeit mit kenianischen Partnern erzählte, reagierte er für mich überraschend: „Vergessen Sie es! Schade um’s Geld! Die sind alle korrupt und hauen Sie über’s Ohr. Wie heißt die Organisation?“ – „Kianda.“ – Sein Gesicht hellte sich auf: „Kianda ist eine Ausnahme, die arbeiten wirklich sehr gut. Die würde ich auch unterstützen.“

Nicht zu allen unseren Partnern gibt es solche Anekdoten. Aber alle kennen wir so gut, dass wir für ihre Vertrauenswürdigkeit einstehen können.

Bernhard Weber

Geschäftsführer

ICEP Partner

Unsere Partner, mit denen wir unsere Arbeit weltweit vorantreiben.
h

Newsletter

Ich möchte den ICEP Newsletter erhalten!

ICEP-Mitglied

Fördernde ICEP-Mitglieder geben
unserer Arbeit Nachhaltigkeit

MEHRschenken
Die Spende zum VERschenken

ICEP

Möllwaldplatz 5 | 1040 Wien
T +43 (0)1 9690254
E icep[at]icep.at

ICEP Spendenkonto

IBAN: AT202011100002566133
BIC/SWIFT: GIBAATWWXXX

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Spende!

Newsletter

Erfahren Sie von unseren Projekten, Publikationen und Veranstaltungen!

Impressum Kontakt